INTERNSHIP

STUDENT

 

INTERNSHIP PLACEMENT OFFER 

Internship Training is a specific period allocated to VTO I-031-3:2014 interns to gain experience while being supervised by supervisors at the accredited centres (PB). The main objectives of internship training is to gain experience in implementing the process and requirements of teaching and learning at PB. It is hope that with the commitment to and cooperation of the PB, the full potential of the interns will be realised.

Therefore, centres that have obtained accreditation from the Department of Skill Development have been invited to provide internships training placements to VTO student of CIAST.

Accredited centres that are interested AND fulfill the conditions specified in the Criteria of Accredited Centre & Internship Supervisor can apply by contacting the coordinator officer or by  completing the CIAST VTO I-021-3:2014 Intern Application Form.

The following information is required for application purposes:

    1. Code & Name of SKM/DKM/DLKM programme that is accredited and offered at the accredited centre
    2. The facilities offered to interns (if any):
      Allowance per month (RM)
      b. Hostel/rented housing
      c. Transport
      d. Others (please specify)
    3. Number of interns that can be placed at the centre according to the field of study

Internship Coordinator in CIAST Shah Alam and Satellite Campus:

CIAST SHAH ALAM

PIC : En. Azmanaruzee Bin Abdullah
TEL: 03-55438236
E-MEL :azmanaruzee@ciast.gov.my

CSC ILP MARANG

PIC : Pn. Fardila Binti Azman Lingam
TEL : 09-6189061
E-MEL : fardila@ciast.gov.my

CSC  ADTEC TAIPING

PIC : En. Nuzul Ridzuan Bin Padzil
TEL: 05-8012471
E-MEL : nuzul@ciast.gov.my

CSC ILP SELANDAR

PIC : Pn. Surinah binti Siron
TEL: 06-5251876
E-MEL : surinah@ciast.gov.my 

CSC ADTEC BINTULU

PIC : En. Iskandar bin Kamarudin
TEL: 086-316244
E-MEL : iskandar@ciast.gov.my

CSC ILP SANDAKAN

PIC : En. Azmi Rahman bin Mat Zuini
TEL: 089-663681
E-MEL : azmirahman@ciast.gov.my

CSC IKBN KUALA LANGAT

PIC : En. Benie Suparman bin Awang
TEL: 03-31803094
E-MEL : benie.suparman@ciast.gov.my

CSC ILP KEPALA BATAS

PIC : En. Sarizan Bin Saaidon
TEL: 04-5742399
E-MEL : sarizan@ciast.gov.my

CSC ADTEC JERANTUT

PIC : En. Abdul Hanif bin Ludin
TEL: 09-2608231 (samb. 110)
E-MEL : abdul.hanif@ciast.gov.my

CSC ADTEC MELAKA

PIC : Tn. Hj. Mohd Yasir bin Aziz
TEL: 06-5520692
E-MEL : myasir@ciast.gov.my

CSC ILP KOTA BHARU

PIC : En. Mohd Sukri Bin Musa
TEL: 09-7718992
E-MEL : mohd.sukri@ciast.gov.my

CSC ADTEC BATU PAHAT

PIC : En. Sarizan Bin Saaidon
TEL: 04-5742399
E-MEL : sarizan@ciast.gov.my

CSC IKBN KEMASIK

PIC : En. Ismail bin Idris
TEL: 09-8640754
E-MEL : ismail@ciast.gov.my

CSC IPG BANDAR ENSTEK

PIC : En. Adnan Bin Ahamad Zamari
TEL: 06-7979785
E-MEL : adnan@ciast.gov.my

CSC-KPM BUKIT TANGGA

PIC : Pn. Nor Azita Binti Bakar
TEL: 04-9221593
E-MEL : noor.azita@ciast.gov.my

 

SCHEDULE

DOCUMENT/FORMS

  1. Internship Manual
  2. Flow Chart of PPI
  3. Form of JPK/I031/A
  4. Form of JPK/I031/B
  5. Form of JPK/I031/C
  6. Form of JPK/I031/D
  7. Book of Intern Log
  8. PPI Report
  9. Checklist for Intern
  10. Checklist for Internship (First) Visit
  11. Criteria for Accredited Center & Internship Supervisor
  12. Checklist for Accredited Centre
  13. Monthly Report Attendance