INTERNSHIP

STUDENT

 

INTERNSHIP PLACEMENT OFFER 

Internship Training is a specific period allocated to VTO I-031-3:2014 interns to gain experience while being supervised by supervisors at the accredited centres (PB). The main objectives of internship training is to gain experience in implementing the process and requirements of teaching and learning at PB. It is hope that with the commitment to and cooperation of the PB, the full potential of the interns will be realised.

Therefore, centres that have obtained accreditation from the Department of Skill Development have been invited to provide internships training placements to VTO student of CIAST.

Accredited centres that are interested AND fulfill the conditions specified in the Criteria of Accredited Centre & Internship Supervisor can apply by contacting the coordinator officer or by  completing the CIAST VTO I-021-3:2014 Intern Application Form.

The following information is required for application purposes:

    1. Code & Name of SKM/DKM/DLKM programme that is accredited and offered at the accredited centre
    2. The facilities offered to interns (if any):
      Allowance per month (RM)
      b. Hostel/rented housing
      c. Transport
      d. Others (please specify)
    3. Number of interns that can be placed at the centre according to the field of study

Internship Coordinator in CIAST Shah Alam and Satellite Campus (Update until November 2020):

KAMPUS NAMA PENYELARAS NO. TELEFON EMAIL
CIAST, Shah Alam En Azmanaruzee bin Abdullah 03-55438200 (samb. 8236) azmanaruzee@ciast.gov.my
CSC ADTEC Bintulu En. Iskandar bin Kamarudin 086-316244 iskandar@ciast.gov.my
CSC-ADTEC Batu Pahat En. Mohd Rizal bin Ahmad@Manap 07-4285636 mohd.rizal@ciast.gov.my
CSC-ADTEC Jerantut En. Abdul Hanif bin Ludin 09-2608231 (samb. 110) abdul.hanif@ciast.gov.my
CSC-ADTEC Melaka Tn. Hj. Mohd Yasir bin Aziz 06-5520692 myasir@ciast.gov.my
CSC-ADTEC Taiping En. Ahmad Hanapi bin Yusof 05-8012471 a.hanapi@ciast.gov.my
CSC-IKBN Kemasik En. Ismail bin Idris 09-8640754 ismail@ciast.gov.my
CSC-IKBN Kuala Langat En. Benie Suparman bin Awang 03-31803094 benie.suparman@ciast.gov.my
CSC-ILP Kepala Batas En. Sarizan bin Saaidon 04-5742399 sarizan@ciast.gov.my
CSC-ILP Kota Bharu En. Mohd Sukri Bin Musa 09-7718992 mohd.sukri@ciast.gov.my
CSC-ILP Marang Pn. Fardila binti Azman Lingam 09-6189061 fardila@ciast.gov.my
CSC-ILP Sandakan En. Azmi Rahman bin Mat Zuini 089-663681 azmirahman@ciast.gov.my
CSC-ILP Selandar Pn. Surinah binti Siron 06-5251876 surinah@ciast.gov.my
CSC-IPG Bandar Enstek En. Adnan bin Ahamad Zamari 06-7979785 adnan@ciast.gov.my
CSC-KPM Bukit Tangga Pn. Noor Azita binti Bakar 04-9221593 noor.azita@ciast.gov.my

SCHEDULE

DOCUMENT/FORMS

  1. Internship Manual
  2. Flow Chart of PPI
  3. Form of JPK/I031/A
  4. Form of JPK/I031/B
  5. Form of JPK/I031/C
  6. Form of JPK/I031/D
  7. Book of Intern Log
  8. PPI Report
  9. Checklist for Intern
  10. Checklist for Internship (First) Visit
  11. Criteria for Accredited Center & Internship Supervisor
  12. Checklist for Accredited Centre
  13. Monthly Report Attendance